2018 Committee Chairs and Committee Information

The San Mateo County Bar Association has committees established by resolution of the Board of Directors. These committees give the Bar Association members an opportunity to contribute to the community and a chance to participate in the operation of the Association.




Chair: Charles M. Riffle
Aaron, Riechert, Carpol & Riffle
900 Veterencs Blvd., Ste. 600
(650) 368-4662

Bench and Bar Liaison


Chair: Brian E. Kulich
San Mateo County Counsel
400 County Center, 6th Fl.
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 363-4250


Client Relations Committee


Chair: Adam C. Kent
Law Offices of Adam C. Kent
605 Middlefield Rd.
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 568-2800


Community Affairs Committee


Chair: Walter E. Shjeflo
Fox, Shjeflo, Hartley & Babu, LLP
2000 Alameda De Las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 341-2900


Conference of California Bar Associations (CCBA)


Chair: B. Douglas Robbins
Wood Robbins, LLP
1 Post St., Ste. 800
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 247-7900


Diversity Committee


Chair: Monica Castillo
Sarrail, Castillo & Hall LLP
111 Anza Blvd., Ste. 203
Burlingame, CA 94010
(650) 685-9200


Funky Credit Day


Co-Chair: Jeffrey R. Loew
Loew Law Group
1650 Borel Pl., Ste. 104
San Mateo, CA 94402
(650) 397-8700

Co-Chair: Mara W. Feiger
Attorney at Law
990 Industrial Rd., Ste. 209
San Carlos, CA 94070
(650) 207-1808


Law Library Liaison


Liaison: Jacquelyn Brown
Brown Family Law Group
2000 Broadway St.
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 363-7236

Lawyer Referral Service


Chair: James F. Mahon
Attorney at Law
851 Cherry Ave., 27/150
San Bruno, CA 94066
(650) 515-7091


Legal Clinic


Co-Chair: Gretchen J. Kenney
Law Offices of Gretchen J. Kenney
1900 S. Norfolk St., Ste. 350
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 931-2505

Co-Chair: Harriotte Aaron
Attorney at Law
777 Marshall St.
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 568-2827




Chair: Sadhana “Sandy” D. Narayan
Narayan Travelstead, PC
24301 Southland Dr., Ste. 607
Hayward, CA 94545
(650) 403-0150



Chair: David Silberman
San Mateo County Counsel
400 County Center, 6th Fl.
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 363-4749




Chair: Paul A. Wilkins
The Law Office of Paul Wilkins
1640 Laurel St.
San Carlos, CA 94070
(650) 594-4200

Private Defender


Chair: James Kevin Allen
Allen Law Offices
720 El Camino Real, Ste. 403
Belmont, CA 94002
(650) 834-5297





Chair: Nazar A. Ghosseiri
McGlashan & Sarrail, P.C.
177 Bovet Rd., Ste. 600
San Mateo, CA 94402
(650) 341-2585

Committee chairs serve for a calendar year and are appointed by the President.

There are no dues associated with Committee participation. Click on a committee on the right to view more.

List of 2017 Committee Chairs and Information
List of 2016 Committee Chairs and Information
List of 2015 Committee Chairs and Information
List of 2014 Committee Chairs and Information
List of 2013 Committee Chairs and Information
List of 2012 Committee Chairs and Information